School Board

Board of School Directors

Email the Board of Directors - schoolboard@bentonsd.org

Board Member

Region

 Email

Carl E. Osborg, President 
(2025)*

Region III- Fishing Creek Twp, Stillwater Borough

 carl.osborg@bentonsd.org

Matt Yoder, Vice-President
(2023)*

Region III- Fishing Creek Twp, Stillwater Borough

  matt.yoder@bentonsd.org

George Griffith
(2023)*

Region I- Benton Borough, Jackson Twp

 george.griffith@bentonsd.org

Michael Vogt, Assistant Secretary
(2025)*

Region I- Benton Borough, Jackson Twp

 mike.vogt@bentonsd.org

Bill Pasukinis
(2025)*

Region II- Benton Twp, Sugarloaf Twp

 bill.pasukinis@bentonsd.org

Tyler Miller
(2025)*

Region I- Benton Borough, Jackson Twp

 tyler.miller@bentonsd.org

David Lapinski
(2023)*

Region II- Benton Twp, Sugarloaf Twp

 dave.lapinski@bentonsd.org

Jacob Canouse
(2023)*

Region III - Fishing Creek Twp, Stillwater Borough

 jake.canouse@bentonsd.org
 
*Year Noted is Term Expiration (December) 
 

Committee/Representative Listing

ATHLETIC - Bill Pasukinis-Chair; Bruce Hess, Matt Yoder
BUILDINGS/GROUNDS/Security -David Lapinski-Chair; Jacob Canouse, Tyler Miller
FINANCE/INSURANCE - George Griffith-Chair; Michael Vogt, Matt Yoder
HEALTH & SAFETY (COVID 19) - Matt Yoder-Chair; George Griffith, Dave Lapinski
PERSONNEL - David Lapinski-Chair; Bill Pasukinis, George Griffith
POLICY - Michael Vogt-Chair; Bill Pasukinis, David Lapinski
TEACHER NEGOTIATIONS -
Carl Osborg-Chair; George Griffith, Bruce Hess
SUPPORT STAFF NEGOTIATIONS - Carl Osborg-Chair; Matt Yoder, Michael Vogt
SUPPLIES/TRANSPORTATION - Michael Vogt-Chair; Tyler Miller, Jacob Canouse
TEXTBOOKS/CURRICULUM/STRATEGIC PLANNING - George Griffith-Chair; Michael Vogt, Matt Yoder
HIRING ISSUES - Carl Osborg-Chair; George Griffith
LYCOMING CTC - Matt Yoder
TRUST (DERR) - Carl Osborg-Chair; George Griffith
PSBA REPRESENTATIVE, LEGISLATIVE CHAIR/EMPLOYEE CONTACT - Carl Osborg
CSIU REPRESENTATIVE - Bill Pasukinis
Non-Voting Members:
James Geffken, Superintendent
Missy Muldowney, Board Secretary
Erica Covington, Treasurer
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.